My First Enterprise

Age range:

15 - 17 years

For a period of 10 weeks, a group of 3 to 4 students, with a starting capital of 40€, establish a small business that consists of buying and selling small products, a service or a small production activity. The goal is to teach them the first steps of business management.

Each group states the activities carried out, such as the purchase of raw materials, the sale of products/services, the management of the cash book, marketing activities, etc. Students must take initiatives and decisions. A teacher supervises and advises the groups if necessary.

A competition for the best projects is organised during spring.

The goal of this project is to enable young people to learn how to work in a team, to manage a project, to be in contact with suppliers and consumers and to prepare them for future projects such as the Mini-companies.

Period : November – March

This programme can be considered as a springboard for the Mini-Company, Practice Enterprise, Project Management Awards and Innovation Camp programmes. The programme is also a complement to the You(th)Start Challenges.

REGISTER YOUR TEAM UNTIL OCTOBER 23rd, 2020 VIA THE FORM BELOW

My First Enterprise

Tranche d'âge:

Élèves de 15 à 17 ans

Public cible : élèves de 10èmeCM et 4ème

Pendant une période d’environ 3 mois, un groupe de 3 à 4 élèves, disposant d’un capital de départ de 40€, essaie de le faire fructifier à travers une activité d’achat-vente de petits produits, un service offert ou bien une petite activité de production. Il s’agit de leur faire apprendre les premiers pas de la gestion d’entreprise.

Chaque groupe détaille les activités réalisées comme, l’achat de matière première, la vente de produit, la gestion du livre de caisse, les actions marketing, etc. Les élèves sont doivent prendre des initiatives et décisions. Un enseignant encadre et conseille les groupes en cas de besoin.

Un concours récompensant les meilleurs projets sera organisé en avril 2018.

L’objectif de ce projet est de permettre aux jeunes d’apprendre à travailler en groupe, de gérer un projet, d’être en contact avec des fournisseurs et consommateurs et de les préparer pour des projets futurs comme celui des Mini-Entreprises.