Engineering Trainee Days 2020

Description of the programme

The “Engineering Trainee Days” programme aims to promote engineering and scientific careers. This experience allows high school students to follow an engineer or scientist in his or her daily work for two days and to become aware of the working environment of a company.

The programme is aimed at students from 16 years of age and attending classes from the 3rd to the 1st year of secondary education. This programme enables students to have an exchange with a professional from the business world and to gain an insight into the professional, linguistic and relational requirements of an engineer or scientist.

The project is a joint initiative of the Luxembourg Association of Engineers, Architects, Scientists, Industrialists (da Vinci) and Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg (JEL) with the support of the Ministry of Education, Children and Youth. The “Engineering Trainee Days” will take place from 2nd to 6th November 2020, during the All Saints’ Day holidays.
How to participate?

To take part, all you have to do is register, until 22nd September 2020 at the latest, by clicking on the link below:

 

Trainee students

Trainee students must send an application which includes :

  • a letter of motivation;
  • a CV;
  • a letter of support from the school management or the registrar.

The application file must be sent by 27th September 2020 at the latest, at the same time as the registration, via upload (see link above) or via e-mail: fragoso@jel.lu.

Companies

The company coordinators will receive by e-mail the internship contract to be filled in and signed. For organisational reasons, the company will fill in the internship contract first. The school as well as the pupil, or the legal representative if a minor, will then sign. A copy of the contract will be sent to all three parties by JEL before the start of the placement.

The internship contract must be returned by 27th September 2020 at the latest via e-mail: fragoso@jel.lu

***

Please note that DaVinci, the Ministry of National Education, Children and Youth and Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg reserve the right to do the matching (Company-Student) according to specific criteria related to the student’s motivations and interests.

All information concerning the progress of the project will be communicated at the beginning of September.

For any further information, please contact the project coordinator.

In partnership :

 


Check our page – Engineering Trainee Days 2020

Engineering Trainee Days 2020

Description du programme

Le programme « Engineering Trainee Days » a pour but de promouvoir les métiers d’ingénieur-e et de scientifique. Cette expérience permet à des lycéen-ne-s de suivre, pendant deux jours, un-e ingénieur-e ou un-e scientifique dans son travail quotidien et de se rendre compte de l’environnement de travail d’une entreprise.

Le programme s’adresse aux élèves à partir de 16 ans et fréquentant les classes à partir de la 3e jusqu’à la 1ere de l’enseignement secondaire . Ce programme permet aux élèves d’avoir un échange avec un-e professionnel-le du monde économique et d’avoir un aperçu des exigences professionnelles, linguistiques et relationnelles requises d’un-e ingénieur-e ou d’un-e scientifique.

Le projet est une initiative commune de l’Association Luxembourgeoise des Ingénieurs, Architectes, Scientifiques, Industriels (da Vinci) et de l’asbl Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg (JEL) avec le support du ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse. Les « Engineering Trainee Days » se dérouleront du 2 au 6 novembre 2020, pendant les vacances de la Toussaint.

Comment participer ?

Pour participer il vous suffit de vous inscrire, jusqu’au 22 septembre 2020 au plus tard, en cliquant sur le lien ci-dessous :

Les inscriptions pour les élèves sont désormais clôturées.

Les élèves stagiaires

Les élèves stagiaires doivent ensuite envoyer un dossier de candidature qui comprend :

  • une lettre de motivation ;
  • un CV;
  • une lettre de soutien formulée par la direction du lycée ou par le/la régent-e.

Le dossier de candidature doit être envoyé pour au plus tard le 27 septembre 2020, en même temps que l’inscription, via upload (voir lien ci-dessus) ou via e-mail: fragoso@jel.lu

Les entreprises

Les coordinateurs/-trices des entreprises recevront par e-mail le contrat de stage à remplir et à signer. Pour des raisons d’organisation, l’entreprise remplira en premier le contrat de stage. L’établissement scolaire ainsi que l’élève, ou le/la représentant-e légal si mineur-e, signeront par la suite. Une copie du contrat sera envoyée aux trois parties par JEL avant le début du stage.

Le contrat de stage est à renvoyer pour au plus tard le 27 septembre 2020 via e-mail: fragoso@jel.lu

 

***

Merci de noter que DaVinci, le ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse et Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg se réservent le droit de l’attribution (Entreprise-Elève) selon des critères spécifiques en relation avec les motivations et les centre d’intérêts de l’élève.

Toutes les informations relatives au déroulement du projet seront communiquées par la suite au début du mois de septembre.

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire, merci de contacter le coordinateur du projet.

 


En partenariat :


Vers la page – Engineering Trainee Days 2020