Innovation Camp

Age range:

as from 16 years on

During an Innovation Camp, students gather for a full day in order to heuristically find innovative ideas and solutions to a business challenge presented by a private sector sponsor.

This is an intense experience for young people, who, not knowing the challenge in advance, have to come up with a solution after working only one day on the challenge.

Students are divided into mixed teams and must, at the end of the day, present their work in front of an audience and a jury. The latter designates the three winning teams. Throughout the Innovation Camp, students are supervised by representants from the educational and professional environment.

 

An “Innovation Camp” is an excellent way to promote entrepreneurial education and to harness the imagination and potential of young people. This event completes the school education by allowing young people to experience competition, teamwork and meeting deadlines while giving them free rein to their imagination.

This programme is applicable in parallel or in combination with the You(th)Start Challenges and the My First Enterprise, Project Management Awards, Training Companies, Job Shadow Day, Engineering Trainee Days programmes.

 

Period: 2 – 3 one-day editions per year

Do you want to become an Innovation Camp sponsor? Contact us!

Innovation Camp

Tranche d'âge:

à partir de 16 ans

Lors d’un Innovation Camp des élèves se rassemblent pendant une journée entière en vue de trouver de façon heuristique des idées innovantes et des solutions à un « business challenge » posé par un commanditaire du monde privé.

Il s’agit d’une expérience intense pour les jeunes, qui, ne connaissant pas le challenge à l’avance, doivent proposer une solution après seulement une journée de travail.

Les élèves sont répartis en équipes mixtes et doivent, à la fin de la journée, présenter leur travail devant un public et un jury. Ce dernier désigne les trois équipes gagnantes. Pendant tout l’Innovation Camp, les élèves sont encadrés par des personnes de l’enseignement et du monde professionnel.

 

Un « Innovation Camp » est un excellent moyen de promouvoir l’éducation entrepreneuriale et de mettre à profit l’imagination et le potentiel des jeunes. Cet événement complète la formation scolaire en permettant aux jeunes d’expérimenter la compétition, le travail en équipe et le respect de deadlines tout en les laissant libre cours à leur imagination.

Période : 2 – 3 éditions d’une journée par an

Ce programme s’applique parallèlement avec les You(th)Start Challenges et aux programmes My First Enterprise, Project Management Awards, Entreprises d’Entraînement, Job Shadow Day, Engineering Trainee Days.

Voulez-vous devenir commanditaire d’un Innovation Camp ? Alors contactez-nous!