15.07.2022

Junior Project Awards 2022

From cupcakes to escape games, discover this year’s projects!

On Tuesday, 5 July 2022, the Junior Project Awards 2022 took place. Since 2008, this programme rewards the best projects that have registered. The event took place in person at the Chamber of Commerce.

An initiative accessible to several audiences and for two age groups!

An initiative accessible to several audiences and for two age groups!
A competition for students in grades 7-5 (lower cycle) and one for students in grades 4-2 (upper cycle) was organised.

3 teams from the Lycée Aline Mayrisch and 1 team from the École Internationale Anne Beffort submitted their project for the lower cycle. For the upper cycle, 13 teams from 4 high schools (ECG, LTL, EPMC, LAML) tried their luck in the competition. The terms and conditions were the same for both age categories.

 

Managing a project in a professional way

The aim  is to encourage project management skills, to develop students’ autonomy and promote a growth mindset. Given that the ability to plan and manage a project effectively is one of the key skills required in all professional environments today, this programme gives young people the opportunity to develop soft skills that are in demand. In order to participate, students had to compile and submit a complete report on their project and present it to an audience and a jury.

The jury was impressed by the quality of the projects

A total of 4 jury members judged the projects from the lower and upper cycle: Victoria Woestmann (Allen & Overy), Laurent Derkum (Raiffeisen), Elsa Ferreira Barbosa (UBS) and Gianluca Marinelli (SOVI Solutions) evaluated the 17 teams.

The 5 winners are…

To determine the winners, the expert jury used the follwing evaluation criteria:

  • creativity,
  • originality and complexity of the project,
  • stage presentation,
  • cooperation
  • and communication.

The first prize was awarded to the “Lundi Goes Veggie” team from the Lycée Aline Mayrisch. Clara Kauffmann, Bodson Lilly, Gillniat Léa, Haupert Lynn, Reuter Lucy and Montano Julia wanted to raise awareness among teachers and students to reduce their meat consumption and show them the variety of the vegetarian cuisine. The team was complimented for their commitment to a greener world.

For this first place, each team member will be able to attend a free concert of their choice at the Rockhal.

 

The second prize went to the “10-79 ESCAPE GAME” team from the Lycée Aline Mayrisch. Hatz Anna, Speck Enora, Pedrosa Martins Lara, Clerbaut Manolie, Castellucci Justine, Theisen Laura, Craenen Julie, Germeaux Tom and Luka Mory’s main idea was to promote Latin through a fun and entertaining game. Although the team did not have the opportunity to commercialise their project, the jury recognised the hard work and planning they put into the escape game.

They were rewarded with a gift voucher of their choice: an Escape Game or a game of Laser Tag.

 

 

The third prize was awarded to the “Prom Night” team from École Privée Marie-Consolatrice. Laurence Martin, Ajdarpašic Hadžera, Carvalho Inês, Kurtisi Amina, Loeb Lena, Mahjoubi Angie, Marques De Figueiredo Márcia, Monteiro Cerqueira Inês, Pereira Barreto Sandy, Pinto Gomes Bruna, Rodrigues Tomás Micaela, Sá Gomes Beatriz, Sanches Gomes Luana and Varanda Dos Santos Carolina organised a prom night which took place on the 8 July at their school. In order to share a convivial moment and celebrate the graduation, the team decided to take the organisation of their prom in their own hands. They hope that this initiative will encourage the future students of Marie-Consolatrice Private School to continue to organise a Prom Night in the upcoming years.

The team will be able to celebrate their victory with a game of Laser Tag or an Escape Game.

The jury also awarded a “Coup de Coeur“, which went to “5 Grannies” from the Lycée Technique de Lallange. Lopes Eduarda, Mendes Renata, Pereira Inês, Rodrigues Illa and Araujo Catarina wanted to remind the elderly that they are not forgotten by society. The team organised events to entertain and keep the elderly company for over a period of 6 months.

 

For the lower cycle category, Catherine Adam from the Lycée Aline Mayrisch convinced the jury with her project “Vogelfutter”. Her production and sale of bird seeds and nest boxes enabled her to make a donation to the Wildlife Care Centre.

Catherine won two tickets to Le’h Adventures for her first place.

15.07.2022

Junior Project Awards 2022

Du cupcake à l’escape game, découvrez les projets de cette année !

Le mardi, 5 juillet 2022, ont eu lieu les Junior Project Awards 2022. Ce projet, qui existe depuis 2008, récompense les meilleurs projets s’étant inscrits. L’événement a eu lieu en présentiel à la Chambre de Commerce.

 

Une initiative accessible à plusieurs publics et pour deux catégories d’âge !

Une compétition pour les élèves fréquentant les classes de 7e à 5e (cycle inférieur) et une pour les élèves fréquentant les classes de 4e à 2e (cycle supérieur) a été organisée.

3 équipes du Lycée Aline Mayrisch et 1 équipe de l’École Internationale Anne Beffort ont soumis leur projet pour le cycle inférieur. Pour le cycle supérieur, ce sont 13 équipes de 4 lycées (ECG, LTL, EPMC, LAML) qui ont tenté leur chance au concours. Les modalités et conditions étaient les mêmes pour les deux catégories d’âge.

 

Gérer un projet de manière professionnelle

L’objectif visé dans cette action est d’inciter à la gestion d’un projet, de développer l’autonomie des élèves et de transmettre le goût du défi. Étant donné que la capacité de planifier et de gérer de façon efficace un projet fait aujourd’hui partie des compétences-clés requises dans tous les milieux professionnels, ce programme donne aux jeunes, l’opportunité de développer des soft skills recherchées dans le monde du travail. Ainsi pour participer, les élèves ont dû constituer et remettre un dossier complet sur leur projet et présenter ce dernier devant un public et un jury.

Un jury impressionné de la qualité des projets

Au total 4 membres du jury ont départagé les projets du cycle inférieur et supérieur : Victoria Woestmann (Allen & Overy), Laurent Derkum (Raiffeisen), Elsa Ferreira Barbosa (UBS) et Gianluca Marinelli (SOVI Solutions) ont évalué et départagé les 17 équipes.

Cinq équipes récompensées

Afin de déterminer les gagnants, le jury d’experts s’est basé sur des critères d’évaluation, tels que la créativité, l’originalité et la complexité du projet, la présentation sur scène ou encore la coopération et la communication.

Le premier prix a été décerné à l’équipe « Lundi Goes Veggie » du Lycée Aline Mayrisch. Clara Kauffmann, Bodson Lilly, Gillniat Léa, Haupert Lynn, Reuter Lucy et Montano Julia ont voulu sensibiliser les pofesseur-e-s et élèves à diminuer leur consommation de viande et leur montrer la variété de la cuisine végétarienne. L’équipe a été complimenté pour leur engagement pour un monde plus écologique.

Pour cette première place, chaque membre de l’équipe pourra assister gratuitement à un concert de leur choix à la Rockhal.

Le deuxième prix a été remis à l’équipe « 10-79 ESCAPE GAME » du Lycée Aline Mayrisch également. Hatz Anna, Speck Enora, Pedrosa Martins Lara, Clerbaut Manolie, Castellucci Justine, Theisen Laura, Craenen Julie, Germeaux Tom et Luka Mory avaient comme idée principale de promouvoir le latin à travers un jeu ludique et amusant. Même si l’équipe n’avait pas la possibilité de commercialiser leur projet, le jury a reconnu le travail et la planification qu’ils ont investis dans le projet.

Les jeunes ont été récompensé-e-s par un bon cadeau de leur choix : un Escape Game ou une partie de Laser Tag.

Le troisième prix a été attribué à l’équipe « Prom Night » de l’École Privée Marie-Consolatrice. Laurence Martin, Ajdarpašic Hadžera, Carvalho Inês, Kurtisi Amina, Loeb Lena, Mahjoubi Angie, Marques De Figueiredo Márcia, Monteiro Cerqueira Inês, Pereira Barreto Sandy, Pinto Gomes Bruna, Rodrigues Tomás Micaela, Sá Gomes Beatriz, Sanches Gomes Luana et Varanda Dos Santos Carolina ont organisé un bal de fin d’année qui aura lieu le 8 juillet dans leur établissement scolaire. Pour pouvoir partager un moment convivial et fêter la remise des diplômes, l’équipe a décidé de prendre l’organisation de leur ´prom night` en mains. Elles espèrent ainsi que cette initiative encouragera les futures élèves de l’École Privée Marie-Consolatrice à continuer d’organiser une Prom Night.

Les jeunes pourront célébrer leur victoire lors d’une partie de Laser Tag ou d’un Escape Game.

Le jury a également remis un Coup de Cœur, qui a été décerné à « 5 Grannies » du Lycée Technique de Lallange. Lopes Eduarda, Mendes Renata, Pereira Inês, Rodrigues Illa et Araujo Catarina voulaient rappeler aux personnes âgées qu’elles ne sont pas oubliées par la société. L’équipe a ainsi pendant une période de 6 mois, organisé des évènements pour divertir et tenir compagnie aux personnes âgées.

Pour le cycle inférieur c’est Catherine Adam du Lycée Aline Mayrisch qui a convaincu le jury avec son projet « Vogelfutter ». Sa production et vente de graines et de nichoirs pour oiseaux lui a permis de faire un don au Centre de soins pour la faune sauvage.

Catherine remporte ainsi deux tickets d’entrée pour le parc Le’h Adventures pour sa première place.